* LASN_picture_logo.jpg


Locks and Security News: your weekly locks and security industry newsletter
17th July 2024 Issue no. 714

Your industry news - first


We strongly recommend viewing Locks and Security News full size in your web browser. Click our masthead above to visit our website version.


English French Spanish Italian German Dutch Russian Mandarin

5 Standardisation bodies security professionals need to know

Standardization bodies are organizations that exist specifically for developing, coordinating, promoting and interpreting technical standards.

As with any vital area, there are several standardization bodies focused on producing information security related standards. Here are five standardization bodies all security engineers should know about:

1 The International Organization for Standardization (ISO)

ISO is an international standardization body composed of representatives from multiple national standards organizations. ISO is responsible for the principal information security standards series, the ISO 27000 family. Composed of more than a dozen published standards, the 27000 family helps organizations manage the security of assets such as financial information, intellectual property, employee details or information entrusted to you by third parties. ISO/IEC 27001 is the best-known standard in the family. It provides the requirements for an information security management system (ISMS), a must read for any security engineer.

7th February 2018

© Locks and Security News 2024.
Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Hall of Fame | Cookies | Sitemap