* LASN_picture_logo.jpg

 

Locks and Security News: your weekly locks and security industry newsletter
20th October 2021 Issue no. 578

Your industry news - first

 

We strongly recommend viewing Locks and Security News full size in your web browser. Click our masthead above to visit our website version.

 

Search
English French Spanish Italian German Dutch Russian Mandarin


Safe & Smart Cities free webinar

* Secure-Logiq.jpgA host of security solution manufacturers, including Secure Logiq, 360 Vision Technology, AMG Systems, BriefCam and Digifort have all joined forces to present solutions for delivering integrated end-to-end technology for Safe & Smart Cities in a free webinar.

The 1-hour session will take place on Wednesday 23rd June at 10am BST (05.00 EDT, 09.00 UTC, 11.00 CEST, 13.00 GST 17.00 SGT) and is aimed at anyone responsible for safety and/or security in the Public Space Surveillance (PSS) sector, such as Local Authorities, Urban Traffic Control, security consultants and integrators.

"How to create safe and smart cities is a hugely important area for the PSS sector," said Secure Logiq's Robin Hughes. "We have teamed up with some like-minded manufacturers who offer complementing solutions in this space to deliver a complete system overview.

As such, this webinar will provide an informative and entertaining discussion around the subject with expert insights from across the solutions space."

The webinar will discuss cyber secure surveillance cameras, network backbone design, optimised server/storage solutions and server health monitoring, approaches to reduce crime rates, striving towards more centralised management under one single platform, optimisation of pedestrian and vehicle traffic flow, as well as trend monitoring to drive proactive responses and real-time alerting.

Topics being covered will include HD PTZ cameras and infra-red and white light illumination; VMS command & control; IP/Ethernet, wireless and hybrid transmission solutions; specialised server technology for HD surveillance; and video analytics software. There will also be Q&A session at the end of the webinar.

"The plan from everyone involved is for this webinar to an educational experience rather than just a sales pitch," concludes Hughes. "We believe that this will be an opportunity for the PSS community to come together and learn about some of the latest technology that underpins modern solutions for safe and smart cities, and we hope to see as many people there as possible."

To register for the event, please visit:

https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/8250919288339546640

For further information visit: www.securelogiq.com

16th June 2021




© Locks and Security News 2021.
Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Hall of Fame | Cookies | Sitemap